School of Arts and Creative Industries Staff Directory

Dean of The School of Arts and Creative Industries

Dr Diane Maclean

PA to the Dean


Head of Research

Professor Kerstin Stutterheim

Research Degree Leader

Associate Professor, Dr Scott Lyall

Head of Learning & Teaching 

Bryden Stillie

Head of Internationalisation

Paul Holmes

Heads of Subject Groups

Matt Sinclair, Art, Design & Photography

Paul Gray, Interim Screen & Performing Arts 

James Blake, Media & Humanities

Academic Conduct Officer 

Dr Alexander Supartono

Recognition of Prior Learning Coordinator

Gary Lunt

Art, Design & Photography

Matt Sinclair, Head of Art, Design & Photography

Sarah Taylor, Senior Research Fellow

Dr Tom Flint, Associate Professor in Design

Richard Firth, Associate Professor in Design

Myrna MacLeod, Senior Lecturer in Design

Dr Sam Vettese, Senior Lecturer in Design

Peter Buwert, Lecturer in Design

Antonia Cairns, Lecturer in Design

Ruth Cochrane, Lecturer in Design

Fabian Galama, Lecturer in Design 

Dr Kirstie Jamieson, Lecturer in Design

Trent Jennings, Lecturer in Design

Paul Kerlaff, Lecturer in Design

Will Titley, Lecturer in Design

Sophie Gerrard, Lecturer in Photography

Dr Alexander Supartono, Lecturer in Photography

Mary-Ann Kennedy, Lecturer in Photography

Ron O'Donnell, Lecturer in Photography

Media & Humanities 

James Blake, Head of Media & Humanities

Dr Stevie Marsden, Head of Research Integrity

Dr Eamonn O'Neill, Associate Professor in Journalism

Rachel Younger, Senior Lecturer in Journalism

Simon Pia, Lecturer in Journalism

Allan Boughey, Lecturer in Journalism

Aleksander Kocic, Lecturer in Journalism

Professor Anne Schwan, Professor in English

Dr Scott Lyall, Associate Professor in English

Dr Emily Alder, Lecturer in English

Dr Sarah Artt, Lecturer in English & Film

Dr Elsa Bouet, Lecturer in English

Dr Andrew Frayn, Lecturer in English

Dr Arin Keeble, Lecturer in English

Dr Tara Thomson, Lecturer in English

Dr Georgina Lucas, Lecturer in English

Avril Gray, Associate Professor in Publishing

Dr Pauline Miller Judd, Associate Professor in Mass Comms

Gary Lunt, Lecturer in Mass Comms

Dr Daniel Shand, Lecturer in Creative Writing

Dr Pete Freestone, Lecturer in Creative Writing

David Bishop, Lecturer in Creative Writing

Laura Lam, Lecturer in Creative Writing

Screen & Performing Arts

Paul Gray, Interim Head of Screen & Performing Arts

Professor Linda Dryden, Head of Research

Susie Brown, Head of Production

Catherine Aitken, Screen NETS Delivery Manager

Kay Sheridan, Professional Practice / CPD Coordinator

Dr Louise Milne, Associate Professor in Film

Paul Holmes, Senior Lecturer in Film

Sana Bilgrami, Lecturer in Film

Gary Hall, Lecturer in Film

Zoe Irvine, Lecturer in Film

Catriona Macinnes, Lecturer in Film

James Mavor, Lecturer in Film

Dr Paul Sellors, Lecturer in Film

Nigel Smith, Lecturer in Film

Dr Ariadne Xenou, Lecturer in Film

Dr Alistair Scott, Associate Professor in TV

Dr Kirsten MacLeod, Lecturer in TV

Professor Chris Atton, Professor in Music

Dr John Hails, Senior Lecturer in Music

Bryden Stillie, Senior Lecturer in Music

Dr Katrina Burton, Lecturer in Music

Ken Dumpster, Lecturer in Music

Renée Stefanie, Lecturer in Music

Dr Paul Harkins, Lecturer in Music

Dave Hook, Lecturer in Music

Dr Zack Moir, Lecturer in Music

Taj Wyzgowski, Lecturer in Music

Dr Pauline Miller Judd, Associate Professor in Acting

Dr Donna Soto-Morettini, Senior Lecturer in Acting

Ian Dunn, Lecturer in Acting

Iain Davie, Lecturer in Acting

Technical Staff

David Smith, Technical Manager

Craig Ainslie, Technician in Music

Dave Archibald, Technician in Photography

John Coulthard, Technician in Photography

Rune Lilledal Hansen, Technician in Music

Iain Mackay, Technician in TV

Rob McCann, Technician in TV

Dave McCluskey, Technician in Publishing

Alex McLaren, Technician in Film

Colin Malcolm, Technician in Design

Blair Reid, Technician in Design

Ben Thompson, Technician in Film

Francis Todd, Technician in TV

Petros Tsaftaridis, Technician in Film

School Support Service

Kath Twaddell, Head of School Support

Louise Fawns, School Support Coordinator

Craig McFarlane, School Support Administrator

Tanya Oestergaard, School Support Administrator

Nikki Rainy-Brown, School Support Administrator

Shona Richardson, School Support Administrator